Activities

Activities

We love having fun at Mentor Farmers’ Market! The market is a great place to see your neighbors and friends to chat, listen to live music, admire restored cars or tractors or let the kids play. We try to plan several fun activities throughout the summer. In past years we have had live music, cooking demonstrations, kiddie vendor day, food sampling day and weaving demonstrations. Here are some upcoming events:

 

Saturday, May 27       Opening Day of the Farmer’s Market

Saturday, June 3

Saturday, June 10

Saturday, June 17

Saturday, June 24

Saturday, July 1

Saturday, July 8

Saturday, July 15–Two neatly restored vehicles in the center ring.

Saturday, July 22–Kiddie Vendor Day

Saturday, July 29

Saturday, August 5–Painting in the Park–Lisa Armey will guide you through the steps to create your own miniature masterpiece.

Saturday, August 12–Yarm Spinning Demonstration by Sue Jacobson of Fertile.

Saturday, August 19–Customer Appreciation/Sampling Day…There will be lots of good free food to try.

Saturday, August 26

Saturday, Sept. 2–Neil Bursheim’s 1956 Plymouth will be display. This is an outstanding piece of restoration and artwork.

Saturday, Sept. 9

Saturday, Sept. 16–Painting in the Park

Saturday, Sept. 23

Saturday, Sept. 30      Final Day of the Farmer’s Market

More events coming soon!

 

 

 

2 Responses to "Activities"

  • Leave a Reply